Army chief signs death warrants of 13 hardcore terrorists: ISPR

News Desk , Bol News

12:07:36, Monday, September 10, 2018

Chief of Army Staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa confirmed on Monday death sentences awarded to 13 hardcore terrorists, who were involved in heinous offences related to terrorism, attacking armed forces and law enforcement agencies, destruction of educational institutions and killing of innocent civilians, the ISPR press release said.

According to army’s media cell, the suspects were involved in killing of 202 persons including 151 civilians, 51 armed forces/Frontier Constabulary/ police officials and injuring 249 others.

Arms and explosives were also recovered from their possession, the ISPR statement said.

The army’s media wing said that these convicts were tried by special military courts and seven convicts have also been awarded imprisonment.

The names of the convicts are:

Munir Rehman S/O Fazal Rehman, Muhammad Bashir S/O Abdul Rashid, Hafiz Abdullah S/O Muhammad Iqbal, Bakht Ullah Khan S/O Ajmal Khan, Shah Khan S/O Abdul Badshah, Muhammad Sohail Khan S/O Raza Khan, Daud Shah S/O Mian Gul Zada, Muhammad Munir S/O Syed Badshah, Habib Ullah S/O Muhammad Amin, Muhammad Asif S/O Inayat Ur Rehman, Gul Shah S/O Ghuncha Gul, Jalal Hussain S/O Sher Afzal Khan, and Ali Sher S/O Rahamdal Khan.

Latest Stories